Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Latest Music


Davido, Nasty C & Wizkid Win 2018 AFRIMMA Awards

A few months ago, AFRIMMA released a list of this year's nominees, with Davido, Wizkid and Nasty C leading the pack with the most nods. Well, the fifth edition was held over the weekend, and each of these artists all deservedly took home at least one major award.

Wizkid took home the Song of the Year and Video of the Year awards for Soco Davido won the award for Best Male West Africa and Nasty C nabbed the Best Male Artist South Africa trophy. Other Nigerian acts who won big, include Yemi Alade, Burna Boy and Flavour.

Save for a few expectedly weird choices, we think most of the winners were more than deserving — especially the incredibly talented Burna Boy, who rarely ever wins awards. Hopefully, accolades like this will continue to spur them on to create even more fire music.

Check out the full list of winners here:
Best Male West Africa

Davido – Nigeria

Best Female West Africa

Yemi Alade – Nigeria

Best Male East Africa

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda

Best Female East Africa

Sheebah Karungi – Uganda

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo

Best Female Central Africa

Daphne – Cameroon

Best Male Southern Africa

Nasty C – South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa

Ammara Brown – Zimbabwe

Best Male North Africa

Ihab Amir – Morroco

Best Female North Africa

Souhila Ben Lachhab – Algeria

Best African Group

Toofan – Togo

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award

MHD – Senegal/ France

Best Gospel

Papa Dennis – Kenya

Best Newcomer

Ykee Benda – Uganda

Artist of The Year

Fally Ipupa – Congo

Best Live Act

Flavour – Nigeria

Best DJ Africa

Dj Dollar – Senegal

Best African DJ USA

Dj Ecool – Nigeria

AFRIMMA Video of The Year

Wizkid – "Soco"

Music Producer of The Year

Masterkraft – Nigeria

Best African Dancer

Didi Emah – Nigeria

Best Rap Act

Khaligraph Jones – Kenya

Song of The Year

Wizkid – "Soco"

Best Lusophone

Kyaku Kyadaff – Angola

Best Francophone

Toofan – Togo

Best African Dancehall/Reggae Act

Burna Boy – Nigeria
✏️ PLEASE we need your Full support by given us your LIKE👍, COMMENT & SHARE with your Friends and Family. ✏️❤️Thanks😊
Davido, Nasty C & Wizkid Win 2018 AFRIMMA Awards Reviewed by Akande Boluwatife on October 11, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by NaijGossp © 2020

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.